Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
Finance Department

The Finance department provides accounting, financial administration and reporting, budgeting, investment, billing, accounts receivable, accounts payable, and payroll services for the City of Taft.

The goal of the Finance Department is to provide accurate and timely financial information to the City Manager and the Taft City Council, so they can make sound business decisions.


Finance Department Staff

Available Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Phone Number 661 763 1350

FAX (661) 769-7103


 Elsa Garcia Accountant   Ext. 119 
 Christine Bamford Accounting Assistant  Ext. 136 
 James Waites  Account Clerk  (Business License)   Ext. 131 
 Mary Harris Account Clerk (Accounts Receivables) Ext. 121  
 Amanda Zepeda  Account Clerk  (Payroll  & Accounts Payable Ext. 120 


Finance

Teresa

Teresa Binkley

Director of Finance

tbinkley@cityoftaft.org

209 E. Kern St.
Taft, CA 93268

Phone: (661) 763-1350 ext 118

Fax:  (661) 769-7103

Hours:
Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Margie

Margarita Quintero

Accountant -MCCF

mquintero@cityoftaft.org

(661)765-2840 Ext 113

E.Garcia

Elsa Garcia

Accountant

(661) 763-1350 ext 119

egarcia@cityoftaft.org

Christine New 2     

Christine Bamford

Accounting Assistant

(661) 763-1350 ext 136

cbamford@cityoftaft.org

j.waites

James Waites

Account Clerk I

(661) 763-1350 ext 131

jwaites@cityoftaft.org

Amanda Zepeda

Amanda Zepeda

Account Clerk I

(661) 763-1350 ext 120

azepeda@cityoftaft.org

 
 
 
 
City of Taft
209 E. Kern St Taft, CA 93268
Phone: (661) 763-1222  |   Fax: (661) 765-2480
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Accessbility  

Government Websites by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
0